2014 Small Business Awards

The 26th Annual Small Business of the Year Awards 

The Lynchburg Regional Chamber is accepting nominees for the 26th Annual Small Business of the Year Awards that will be held on May 8 at the Academy of Fine Arts. Nominate an outstanding business for the prestigious Small Business Award.

View here for Nomination Form.

2013 Small Business of the Year
Conner Produce Co., Inc

2013 Small Business Category Winners
Retail: Conner Produce
Restaurant or Food: Isabella's Italian Trattoria
Business or Professional Services: Bank of the James and Tharp Funeral Home & Crematory
Non-profit: Amazement Square

408471 10151460699638645 1771255676 n

From left: Lynchburg City Councilman Turner Perrow; State Delegate Scott Garrett, and Lt. Gov. Bill Bolling, with Donald Johns (Conner Produce); Melissa Zadell (Amazement Square); Cheri Barauskas (Isabella's Italian Trattoria); Vickie Spencer (Bank of the James); and Chris Tharp (Tharp Funeral Home & Crematory).

Nominees were selected based on their excellence in the areas of customer service, sales increase, innovative products or services, leadership, employee satisfaction and retention, and community spirit.

View List of Past Small Business Winners